Environmental and Clean Technology
Industry Overview

Clean technology is any product or service that reduces negative environmental impact. It can be achieved through energy efficiency improvements, sustainable use of resources and better waste discharge solutions. The environmental protection industry refers to the activities that aims at preventing pollution, improving ecological environment, and preserving natural resources. Some examples are technical product development, commercial distribution, resource utilization, information service, and project contracting.

Based on the official data from Export Development Canada, between 2005 and 2018, global cleantech market increased at a compound annual rate of 4%. By 2015, the value of global cleantech exports had reached over $1.2 trillion and is now projected to rise to $2.5 trillion by 2022.

As a resource-abundant country, Canada places a premium on the development of clean technology, a key economic strategy of the government of Canada. According to“Canadian Clean Technology Industry Report”, value of clean technology exports is projected to be over $20 billion by 2025.

investmeng segment-04.png

绿色环保及清洁技术
行业概述

环保技术,泛指任何有助于减少对环境负面影响的服务, 产品或者流程,提升生产效能,减低资源投入,能源消 耗,以及废物排放的技术都可以被列入环保技术,而环 保产业是指在国民经济结构中,以防治环境污染、改善 生态环境、保护自然资源为目的而进行的技术产品开发、 商业流通、资源利用、信息服务、工程承包等活动的总 称。

根据加拿大发展署的官方数据显示,自2005年起至2018 年,全球清洁技术的市场总额以年复合增长率4%的速 度增长,截至2015年,全球清洁技术的出口总额已经超 过1.2兆美元,2022年预测将会达到2.5兆美元。

作为一个自然资源大国,加拿大政府非常重视清洁技术 的发展,该类技术已经成为加拿大的经济战略之一,根 据政府公开的《加拿大清洁技术行业报告》中显示的数 据来看,加拿大政府的目标是在2025年完成清洁技术出 口总额突破200亿美元。

绿色环保-04.png